2011 Honors and Awards

Graduates from our five campuses are recognized

Fourteen students from Golden Gate Seminary were recognized at Honors Chapel at the Northern California Campus of Golden Gate Seminary on April 21, 2011.

“We are recognizing these students today for outstanding accomplishments,” said President Jeff Iorg as he addressed the students, relatives, friends, faculty, and seminary staff who gathered to acknowledge those receiving awards. “We praise God for sending us students who excel in the classroom, who shine in student organizations, who have made an impact on our campus and in our community.” 

Those who received awards at our Northern California campus (left to right):Kevin Waldrop, David Busch, Sean McLean, Jonathan Neuenschwander, Joseph Evans, and Alan Krober.

Below is a list of all the Seminary students who were recognized this spring. Those students attending other campuses will also be personally recognized at their individual commencement  exercises.

Baker Bookhouse Award Shane Cannon (RMC)
Borchert Prize in New Testament Studies Sean McLean (NCC)
Broadmand and Holman Seminarian Award Scott Gourley (AZC)
Buren Higdon Christian Leadership Award Joy Eakins (RMC)
Educational Leadership Pursuit of Excellene Award Alan Krober (NCC)
Educational Leadership Service in Ministry Award Jill Sallee (SCC)
Francis M. DuBose Award for Excellence in Kingdom Missions David Martin (RMC)
Golden Gate Church Planting Award Max Stabenow (AZC)
Jack O'Neal Multi-Ethnic Award Daniel Dodge (RMC)
LifeWay Pastoral Leadership Award Joseph Evans (NCC)
Zondervan Award in Biblical Greek Ronald Williams (RMC)
Zondervan Award in Biblical Hebrew Kevin Waldrop (NCC)
James and Marjorie Swope Award in Missions/Worship Leadership David Busch (NCC)
Joy Balyeat Nash Award  Jonathan Neuenschwander (NCC)